Social Media Today - Latest News /news/Social Media Todayen-usWed, 30 Dec 2020 21:00:14 -0500Google Adds Short-Form Video Carousel in Selected Search Results /news/google-adds-short-form-video-carousel-in-selected-search-results/592729/<p>Google is looking to align with the short-form video trend by adding TikTok and Reels video results for&nbsp;certain search queries.</p>Andrew HutchinsonWed, 30 Dec 2020 21:00:14 -0500/news/google-adds-short-form-video-carousel-in-selected-search-results/592729/TikTok Faces New Legal Challenge Over its Tracking of Underage User Data /news/tiktok-faces-new-legal-challenge-over-its-tracking-of-underage-user-data/592728/<p>TikTok is facing yet another legal challenge over its measures to protect younger users.</p>Andrew HutchinsonWed, 30 Dec 2020 18:27:24 -0500/news/tiktok-faces-new-legal-challenge-over-its-tracking-of-underage-user-data/592728/7 Clever Tips to Develop Your Personal Brand & Win More Clients [Infographic] /news/7-clever-tips-to-develop-your-personal-brand-win-more-clients-infographi/592667/<p>Boost your personal branding efforts with these tips.&nbsp;</p>Mark Walker-FordTue, 22 Dec 2020 15:39:14 -0500/news/7-clever-tips-to-develop-your-personal-brand-win-more-clients-infographi/592667/3 Ways to Use Instagram's New Keyword Search Option to Grow Your Business /news/3-ways-to-use-instagrams-new-keyword-search-option-to-grow-your-business/592666/<p>Instagram recently updates its search functionality, which opens up new possibilities for your research and marketing efforts.</p>Dhariana LozanoTue, 22 Dec 2020 15:34:05 -0500/news/3-ways-to-use-instagrams-new-keyword-search-option-to-grow-your-business/592666/Snapchat Offers Tentative Support for UK MP's Call for Labels on Digitally Altered Images /news/snapchat-offers-tentative-support-for-uk-mps-call-for-labels-on-digitally/592664/<p>A UK MP recently&nbsp;proposed a new law which would require social platforms to add labels to all digitally altered images.</p>Andrew HutchinsonTue, 22 Dec 2020 15:23:33 -0500/news/snapchat-offers-tentative-support-for-uk-mps-call-for-labels-on-digitally/592664/YouTube Adds New 'Shorts' Shortcut Button to User 比特币交易所home Screens in India /news/youtube-adds-new-shorts-shortcut-button-to-user-比特币交易所home-screens-in-india/592662/<p>YouTube has added a new element to its TikTok-like &#39;Shorts&#39; function, with a new shortcut on the 比特币交易所home screen.</p>Andrew HutchinsonTue, 22 Dec 2020 14:40:59 -0500/news/youtube-adds-new-shorts-shortcut-button-to-user-比特币交易所home-screens-in-india/592662/Facebook Faces Renewed Backlash Over Lack of Support for Small Advertisers /news/facebook-faces-renewed-backlash-over-lack-of-support-for-small-advertisers/592660/<p>Facebook&#39;s launched a revamped Help Center at a time where more advertisers are voicing their concerns with the platform&#39;s ad systems.</p>Andrew HutchinsonTue, 22 Dec 2020 14:12:55 -0500/news/facebook-faces-renewed-backlash-over-lack-of-support-for-small-advertisers/592660/Nine Year-Old Ryan Kaji Once Again Leads YouTube's Top Earners for the Year /news/nine-year-old-ryan-kaji-once-again-leads-youtubes-top-earners-for-the-year/592579/<p>Forbes has published its annual listing of the highest-earning stars on YouTube.</p>Andrew HutchinsonMon, 21 Dec 2020 15:32:47 -0500/news/nine-year-old-ryan-kaji-once-again-leads-youtubes-top-earners-for-the-year/592579/Snapchat Shares New insights Into Consumer Behavior and Trends /news/snapchat-shares-new-insights-into-consumer-behavior-and-trends/592575/<p>Snapchat has shared some new insights into rising consumption trends and usage behaviors to help in your strategic thinking.</p>Andrew HutchinsonMon, 21 Dec 2020 15:01:38 -0500/news/snapchat-shares-new-insights-into-consumer-behavior-and-trends/592575/TikTok Launches New Small Business Resource Center for Marketers /news/tiktok-launches-new-small-business-resource-center-for-marketers/592570/<p>TikTok has launched a new Small Business Resource Center to help SMBs make the most of their in-app promotion opportunities.</p>Andrew HutchinsonMon, 21 Dec 2020 14:11:08 -0500/news/tiktok-launches-new-small-business-resource-center-for-marketers/592570/