Social Media Today - Latest News /news/Social Media Todayen-usMon, 12 Jul 2021 23:00:47 -0400Twitter's Verification Process Remains Problematic, With Several Bot Profiles Getting Blue Checkmarks /news/twitters-verification-process-remains-problematic-with-several-bot-profil/603211/<p>Despite all of its efforts, Twitter&#39;s verification process still seems&nbsp;very flawed.</p>Andrew HutchinsonMon, 12 Jul 2021 23:00:47 -0400/news/twitters-verification-process-remains-problematic-with-several-bot-profil/603211/Marketing for Winners: 7 Powerful Ways to Generate Leads & Inquiries Online [Infographic] /news/marketing-for-winners-7-powerful-ways-to-generate-leads-inquiries-online/603204/<p>Looking for content inspiration? These tips might help.</p>Mark Walker-FordMon, 12 Jul 2021 17:31:39 -0400/news/marketing-for-winners-7-powerful-ways-to-generate-leads-inquiries-online/603204/TikTok Launches 'For You House' Pop-Up Store In the UK /news/tiktok-launches-for-you-house-pop-up-store-in-the-uk/603202/<p>The pop-up store will enable fans to meet platform stars, and provide TikTok education sessions.</p>Andrew HutchinsonMon, 12 Jul 2021 17:22:07 -0400/news/tiktok-launches-for-you-house-pop-up-store-in-the-uk/603202/YouTube Audio Ads vs. Video Ads - Which Performs Better? [Infographic] /news/youtube-audio-ads-vs-video-ads-which-performs-better-infographic/603139/<p>With more people tuning into YouTube in audio-only mode, are YouTube&#39;s audio ads a viable option for your marketing approach?</p>Robert KataiMon, 12 Jul 2021 16:51:00 -0400/news/youtube-audio-ads-vs-video-ads-which-performs-better-infographic/603139/YouTube Launches Shorts Beta in All Regions /news/youtube-launches-shorts-beta-in-all-regions/603197/<p>The platform continues the gradual roll-out of its TikTok-like option.</p>Andrew HutchinsonMon, 12 Jul 2021 16:49:59 -0400/news/youtube-launches-shorts-beta-in-all-regions/603197/LinkedIn Shares New Insight into Gender Representation in the Marketing Field [Infographic] /news/linkedin-shares-new-insight-into-gender-representation-in-the-marketing-fie/603192/<p>The data shows that&nbsp;60% of the marketing roles in North America are held by women.</p>Andrew HutchinsonMon, 12 Jul 2021 16:02:35 -0400/news/linkedin-shares-new-insight-into-gender-representation-in-the-marketing-fie/603192/Facebook Provides New Explainer on How Its News Feed Algorithm Works /news/facebook-provides-new-explainer-on-how-its-news-feed-algorithm-works/603189/<p>The video provides a good overview of the fundamentals of Facebook&#39;s feed ranking process.</p>Andrew HutchinsonMon, 12 Jul 2021 15:48:39 -0400/news/facebook-provides-new-explainer-on-how-its-news-feed-algorithm-works/603189/Reddit Announces New Office in Australia as it Continues to Build on its Business Potential /news/reddit-announces-new-office-in-australia-as-it-continues-to-build-on-its-bu/603137/<p>The new office will focus on establishing connections with local advertisers, and building its business potential.</p>Andrew HutchinsonSun, 11 Jul 2021 20:58:00 -0400/news/reddit-announces-new-office-in-australia-as-it-continues-to-build-on-its-bu/603137/Clubhouse Establishes Exclusive Deal With TED To Expand Its Content Pool /news/clubhouse-establishes-exclusive-deal-with-ted-to-expand-its-content-pool/603136/<p>The deal will see Clubhouse host&nbsp;a range of exclusive rooms from popular TED speakers.</p>Andrew HutchinsonSun, 11 Jul 2021 20:58:00 -0400/news/clubhouse-establishes-exclusive-deal-with-ted-to-expand-its-content-pool/603136/New Twitter Test Highlights 'Related Fleets' Beneath Selected Tweets in Timelines /news/new-twitter-test-highlights-related-fleets-beneath-selected-tweets-in-tim/603133/<p>Twitter continues to seek more ways to highlight the best Fleets content.</p>Andrew HutchinsonFri, 09 Jul 2021 18:01:49 -0400/news/new-twitter-test-highlights-related-fleets-beneath-selected-tweets-in-tim/603133/